The Arts Society Southwold has a Chairman, Officers, Trustees and a committee which meets about every two months. There is also an Annual General Meeting held in January or February each year when new Trustees and Committee members are elected.

The current Chairman is Elizabeth Dales and Sally Kent is the Programme Secretary. The Secretary is Carolyn Greer-Walker and Anne Holland is the Treasurer and Membership Secretary.

The annual subscription rate is £35 per person, payable each October and this includes a contribution to The Arts Society Headquarters. They produce "The Arts Society Review", a national magazine which is delivered quarterly to all members

The Society currently has a membership of about 190 and welcomes prospective new members over the age of 18. For further details about joining, please contact the Membership Secretary, either by clicking here to email her or by telephone on 01986 874000. You may be sure of a warm welcome.

Click here for a membership form

As a member of The Arts Society you are usually welcome to attend other society's meetings provided you contact them first. To find out more about what lectures other societies in East Anglia are offering click here.